Nebraska Alumni Groups

Need help finding a Nebraska Alumni Group or Chapter throughout the country?  Here is a full list of University of Nebraska Alumni Chapters:

ALABAMA

Statewide:
Alabama Nebraskans
President: John Matras
E-mail: john.matras@sci.com
Web: huskeralum.org/northern-alabama-nebraskans

Birmingham area:
Magic City Huskers
President: Kendra Quandt
E-mail: kquandt@me.com
Web: Magic City Huskers

 

ALASKA

Anchorage Chapter
Alaskan Nebraskans
Todd Timmermans
E-mail: tjt@hartig.com
Web: Alaskan Nebraskans

ARIZONA

Phoenix/Scottsdale area:

Huskers N Arizona
President: Roger Lindstrom
Web: huskersnarizona.com
Facebook » 
Twitter »

Tucson area:

Southern Arizonans for Nebraska
President: Gary Mahler, ’72
Email: gm4husker@gmail.com
Web: huskeralum.org/soaz4ne (coming soon)
Facebook » 

CALIFORNIA

San Francisco area:
Bay Area Huskers
President: Brian Dehning, ’84
E-mail: bdehning@msn.com
Web: bayareahuskers.org
Facebook

Los Angeles area:
Californians for Nebraska
President: Kent Wiedel
E-mail: calhusker@hotmail.com
Web: cal4ne.com
Facebook

Sacramento area:
Northern Californians for Nebraska
President: Rich Fuchs
E-mail: norcal4ne@gmail.com
Facebook

San Diego area:
San Diego Alumni Chapter
President: Jim Woerner, ’66
E-mail: jpwoerner@me.com
Web: sandiegohuskers.com
Facebook

 

COLORADO

Statewide:
Coloradans for Nebraska
President: Wendy Frenzel, ’95
E-mail: wendy@co4nu.com
Web: co4nu.com
Facebook

 

CONNECTICUT

Connecticut (statewide):
Connecticut Yankees for Nebraska
President: Keith Oppenheim
E-mail: keith.oppenheim@gmail.com
Web: huskeralum.org/cthuskers
Facebook

 

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

D.C. Huskers
President: Corby Kassebaum
E-mail: dchuskers@gmail.com
Web: huskeralum.org/dchuskers
Facebook

 

FLORIDA

Ft. Lauderdale area:
South Florida Huskers
President: Michael Zaidman, ’93, ’95
E-mail: southflhuskers@gmail.com
Web: southfloridahuskers.com
Facebook

Tampa area:                                                                                                                                                                                                               Tampa Bay Huskers
President: Angie Robinson
E-mail: tampabayhusker1@gmail.com
Web: tampabayhuskers.com

 

GEORGIA

Atlanta area:
Georgians for Nebraska
President: Ric Rosseter, ’71
E-mail: rictrades@mindspring.com
Web: ga4ne.com
Facebook

 

IDAHO

Boise area:
Idaho Huskers
President: Richard Percival
E-mail: richard@idahohuskers.com
Web: idahohuskers.com
Facebook

 

ILLINOIS

Champaign area:
Central Illinois Huskers
President: Allan Curtis
E-mail: acurtis9@illinois.edu
Facebook

Chicago area:                                                                                                                                                                                                                     Chicagoans for Nebraska
President: Alex Korky, ’05
E-mail: chicagoans4neb@yahoo.com
Web: chicagobigred.com
Facebook
Twitter

 

IOWA

Des Moines area:
Iowans for Nebraska
President: Kevin Paul, ’80
E-mail: kpindsm@msn.com
Web: iowans4nebraska.com
Facebook
Twitter

NW Iowa/NE Nebraska/SE South Dakota:
Siouxland Huskers
President: Darin Schellenberg
E-mail: darins15@yahoo.com
Web: huskeralum.org/Siouxland_Huskers
Facebook

 

INDIANA

Indianapolis area:
Hoosiers for Huskers
President: Christian Stivers, ’97
E-mail: hoosiers4huskers@gmail.com
Web: huskeralum.org/web/hoosiers-for-huskers
Facebook
Twitter

 

KANSAS

Wichita area:
Kansas Cornhuskers
President: Terri Harper-Rasheed
E-mail: terri@kustomkarriers.com
Web: huskeralum.org/kansascornhuskers
Facebook

Topeka area:
Northeast Kansans for Nebraska
President: Gary McGirr
E-mail: mcgirr_gary@yahoo.com
Web: neks4nebraska.com
Facebook

 

KENTUCKY

Louisville area:
Kentuckiana Huskers
President: Dan Koleski
E-mail: husker1@insightbb.com
Web: kentuckianahuskers.com
Facebook

 

MICHIGAN

Michigan (statewide):
Michigan Huskers
President: Dan & Kristi Fosmer, ’91
E-mail: danfosmer@aol.com
Facebook

 

MINNESOTA

Minneapolis area:
Minnesotans for Nebraska
President: Adrian Contreras
E-mail: bikewrench1971@hotmail.com
Web: mn4ne.org
Facebook

 

MISSOURI

Kansas City/Overland Park area:
K.C. Huskers
President: Jen Carson, ’98
E-mail: Jennifer.McNamara@sprint.com
Web: kchusker.com
Facebook

Springfield area:
Ozarks Huskers
President: Gabriel Cline, ’09
E-mail: gabrielcline@huskers.unl.edu
Facebook

St. Louis area:
Gateway Huskers
President: Mike Price, ’76
E-mail:mmrisin@yahoo.com
Web: huskeralum.org/gatewayhuskers
Facebook

 

NEBRASKA

Eastern areas:
Hometown Huskers
E-mail: alumni@huskeralum.org

Scottsbluff/Gering area:
Panhandle Area Alumni
President: John Marshall
E-mail: jmarshall@jgelliott.com

NW Iowa/NE Nebraska/SE South Dakota:
Siouxland Huskers
President: Darin Schellenberg
E-mail: darins15@yahoo.com
Web: huskeralum.org/Siouxland_Huskers
Facebook

Ogallala area:
Big Mac Alumni Chapter
President: Susan McBride-Krab, ’95
E-mail: susan.krab@gmail.com

 

NEVADA

Las Vegas area:
Las Vegas Nebraskans
President: Gary Mouden
E-mail: gmlvnv@aol.com
Web: lasvegasnebraskans.com

Reno/Tahoe area:
Northern Nevadans for Nebraska
President: Bill Glaser, ’71, ’77
E-mail: billglaser@hotmail.com
Web: Northern Nevadans for Nebraska
Facebook

 

NEW YORK

New York City area:
NYC Huskers
President: Kelli Donnelly, ’05
E-mail: nychuskers@gmail.com
Web: nychuskers.com
Facebook

Syracuse/Rochester area:
Upstate New Yorkers for Nebraska
President: Jessica Murray, ’94
E-mail: jessicawmurray@me.com
Web: huskeralum.org/upstatenewyorkers
Facebook
Twitter

 

NORTH CAROLINA

North Carolina (statewide):
North Carolina Huskers
President: Rick Gross
E-mail: rick.gross@mssb.com
Web: huskeralum.org/nchuskers
Facebook

 

OHIO

Columbus area:
Central Ohioans for Nebraska
President: Crystal Olig, ’06
E-mail: centralohiohuskers@gmail.com
Web: huskeralum.org/central-ohioans-for-nebraska
Facebook

Dayton/Cincinnati area:
Miami Valley of Southwest Ohio Huskers
President: Dan Larsen, ’71
E-mail: danlarsen71@aol.com
Web: mvhuskers.com
Facebook

Cleveland area:
Northeast Ohio Nebraskans
President: Wayne Mortensen, ’03
E-mail: neonebraskans@gmail.com
Facebook

 

OREGON

Oregon (statewide):
Oregonians for Nebraska
President: Steve Todd
E-mail: stodd@frontier.com
Web: or4ne.com
Facebook

 

PENNSYLVANIA

Harrisburg area:
Central Pennsylvanians for Nebraska
President: Jacquelinen Powell, ’77
E-mail: jackiep@jpowellassoc.com
Web: centralpennsylvaniansfornebraska.com
Facebook

Philadelphia area:
Pennsylvanians for Nebraska
President: Robert Sklenar
E-mail: rsklenar2@verizon.net
Web: huskeralum.org/pennsylvanians-for-nebraska
Facebook

 

SOUTH CAROLINA

South Carolina (statewide):
South Carolina Huskers
President: Steve Riley
Email: sgrmjr@gmail.com
Facebook

 

SOUTH DAKOTA

Sioux Falls area:
South Dakotans for Nebraska
President: Jason Skiff, ’95
E-mail: ajskiff@sio.midco.net
Web: huskeralum.org/south-dakotans
Facebook

NW Iowa/NE Nebraska/SE South Dakota:
Siouxland Huskers
President: Ashley Lantz, ’04
E-mail: siouxlandhuskers@gmail.com
Web: huskeralum.org/siouxland_huskers
Facebook

 

TENNESSEE

Nashville area:
Nashville Huskers
President: Emily Fay, ’05
E-mail: nashvillehuskers@gmail.com
Web: nashvillehuskers.com
Facebook

 

UTAH

Salt Lake City area:
Utahans for NE
President: Michael Zak
E-mail: michael_zak@live.com
Facebook

 

WASHINGTON

Washington (statewide):
Washington Cornhuskers
President: Kevin Boldt,
E-mail: kjboldt@aol.com
Web: wacornhuskers.com
Facebook

 

WISCONSIN

Appleton area:
Fox Valley Huskers
President: Larry Peterson, ’72
E-mail: president@fvhuskers.com
Web: fvhuskers.com
Facebook

Madison area:
Mad City Huskers
Treasurer: Harry Argue, ’68
E-mail: hlargue@charter.net
Web: huskeralum.org/mad-city-huskers
Facebook